Sun set leading to sun rise…

d-church

BpzDOtvIgAAez3S Sun set over Whitley Bay

Hi folks, I write this from my office as the sun streams through the windows and I’m prompted to be thankful… i love the sun… i love how it makes me feel, how it lifts my spirits and how it warms my skin. There is something beautiful about being warmed by the sun, as i think about that i am also aware that we have just celebrated Pentecost… the occasion the Holy Spirit descended on those first disciples in that upper room; and so we begin to talk about the birth of the church.

Yesterday i had the joy of leading some training for Whitley Bay Street Pastors on ‘being good news on the street’, it was a powerful evening as we shared together of the experience of being called to do this great work of caring, listening and helping on the streets… we talked…

View original post 198 more words

